Junior Achievement Announces the 25th Annual Dallas Business Hall of Fame® Laureate Inductees

(Dallas, TX) – The 2023 Dallas Business Hall of Fame inductees were announced today by Junior Achievement of Dallas. This year’s event will honor Hilda Galvan, Partner-in-Charge at Jones Day’s Dallas office; Mike Rawlings, Former Mayor and Partner of CIC Partners, a private equity firm; G. Brint Ryan, Chairman and CEO of Ryan, LLC; and Kneeland Youngblood, Founding Partner, Chairman and CEO of Pharos Capital Group. The event, which will be held at the Thompson Hotel, will mark the 25th anniversary of the Dallas Business Hall of Fame®.

The Dallas Business Hall of Fame® funds JA programs that equip young people with the employment and entrepreneurship skills they need right now—and in the future. By building a wide range of skills and nurturing self-belief, JA prepares young people for the future of work, teaches them how to think entrepreneurially, and ensures they have the tools to be financially capable adults. The vision is for young people to have the skillset and mindset to build thriving communities.

“This year’s class of Laureates for the Dallas Business Hall of Fame reflects a vital part of our community – outstanding business leaders with a heart for philanthropy,” says Jan Murfield, President & CEO of Junior Achievement of Dallas. “The impact that each of these Laureates have on our young people is immeasurable.”

Sponsorships for the Junior Achievement Dallas Business Hall of Fame® begin at $150,000. For more information, please contact Nikki West, Director of Major Events & Giving at nwest@jadallas.org or 469-955-8956.

To learn more about the 2023 Junior Achievement Dallas Business Hall of Fame®, please visit http://www.jadallasbusinesshalloffame.org.

Mike Rawlings
Mike Rawlings
Hilda Galvan
Hilda Galvan
Kneeland Youngblood
Kneeland Youngblood
G. Brint Ryan
G. Brint Ryan

About Junior Achievement of Dallas (JA Dallas):

Junior Achievement of Dallas (JA Dallas), a nonprofit organization, delivers hands on, immersive learning in work readiness, financial health, entrepreneurship, sustainability, STEM, economics, and more. Reaching more than 10 million young people each year, JA Worldwide is one of few organizations with the scale, experience, and passion to build a brighter future for the next generation of innovators, entrepreneurs, and leaders.  As an organization that has been in Dallas for nearly 70 years, JA Dallas is committed to serving students in under-resourced areas to grow diversity, be more inclusive, and ensure students have equitable access to JA resources. Last year, over 4,000 volunteers helped change the lives of Dallas area students through JA programs. Surveys show that students who take JA have a high school graduation rate of 93% compared to 85% for the general population, and 67% have an advanced post-secondary degree.


Holly Preston
Marketing and Communications Manager
(817) 266-4868


1999 - Robert H. Dedman, Sr., Ebby Halliday, Herbert D. Kelleher 

2000 - Ray L. Hunt, Liz Minyard, Carl Sewell 

2001 - Norman Brinker, Trammell Crow, Erle Nye 

2002 - Mary Kay Ash, Comer Cottrell, Caroline Rose Hunt 

2003 - Robert Crandall, Joseph M. Haggar, Jr., Ron Steinhart, John Stemmons 

2004 - Dr. Kenneth H. Cooper, Stanley Marcus, Raymond D. Nasher, Jim L. Turner 

2005 - Al Casey, Ross Perot, Roger Staubach 

2006 - Tom Engibous, Jim Keyes, Phil Romano 

2007 - Colleen Barrett, Thomas O. Hicks, T. Boone Pickens 

2008 - Lucy Billingsley, Gerald J. Ford, J. Erik Jonsson, Michael H. Jordan 

2009 - Garrett Boone, Kip Tindell, Richard W. Fisher, Walter J. Humann, Vin Prothro 

2010 - Elaine B. Agather, Albert C. Black, Thomas M. Dunning, Stan Richards 

2011 - Michael M. Boone, Joseph M. (Jody) Grant, Thomas C. Leppert, Rodger R. Meier 

2012 - Jack Lowe, Jr., R. Gerald Turner, Trisha Wilson 

2013 - Karen Katz , Bobby B. Lyle, Trevor Rees-Jones 

2014 - Ralph W. Babb, Jr., Randall L. Stephenson, John C. Tolleson 

2015 - Joel T. Allison, Louis A. Beecherl, Jr., Doug Brooks, David B. Miller

2016 – Craig Hall, Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison, Ambassador Ron Kirk, Rich Templeton 

2017 – Gary Kelly, Pam Patsley, Ross Perot, Jr. 

2018 – Nancy A. Nasher, Robert Rowling, Herbert (Herb) Weitzman

2019 – Edwin L. Cox, John C. Goff, Milledge A. (Mitch) Hart, III

2020 – Melissa Reiff, John Field Scovell, Kelcy L. Warren 

2021 – Mark Cuban, Valerie Freeman, Roland Parrish

2022 – Arcilia Acosta, Clark Hunt, Tom Luce, Fred Perpall